THANK YOU - Winning Here


Portsmouth Lib Dems had a very successful night on Thursday 5th May. Lib Dem councillors were elected in 8 of the city's 14 wards and won the popular vote across the entire city.

A big congratulations to our winning candidates:

  • Steve Pitt (Central Southsea Ward)
  • Darren Sanders (Baffins Ward)
  • Wil Purvis (Milton Ward)
  • Matthew Winnington (Eastney and Craneswater Ward)
  • Leo Madden (Nelson Ward)
  • Hugh Mason (St Jude Ward)
  • Tom Wood (St Thomas Ward)
  • David Fuller (Fratton Ward)

Portsmouth's Lib Dem Group Leader Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson commented: "The people of Portsmouth have made it clear that they do not have faith in the current Conservative-led administration. We will continue to oppose bad decisions and support good ones on a case-by-case basis. I'm really pleased that some really good councillors have been elected."

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.

Twitter latest

Find us on Facebook